2017 Winners

EN Pioneer Award

Brian Wiseman


Best Newcomer

Paige Lewin – PRYSM Group


Organiser Marketer of the Year

Ali Atkinson – Brand Events


Operations Team of the Year

British Marine Boat Shows


Organiser Salesperson of the Year

Chelsea Cox – Telegraph Events


Best Event Director

Nick Powell – Artexis Easyfairs


Event Tech of the Year

Showplans Technology Group – ShowHub


Best Supplier to Exhibitors

N200, a GES Global Company


Best Supplier to Organisers



Best International Venue



Best Venue Under 8,000sqm

Yorkshire Event Centre


Best Venue Over 8,000sqm



The ECO Award



Best Use of Social Media

The Cake & Bake Show – Media 10


The Indy Award

Completely Events


The 10th Anniversary ESSA Award



Best Consumer Show Marketing Campaign

IGNITION Festival of Motoring – Brand Events


Best Trade Show Marketing Campaign

Acute & General Medicine – CloserStill Media


Best Feature Area

UK Security Expo – Nineteen Events


Best Brand Expansion

Automechanika Birmingham – Forest Exhibitions


Show Rising Star

Automechanika Birmingham – Forest Exhibitions


Best Consumer Show

New Scientist Live – New Scientist


Best Trade Show

London Vet Show – CloserStill Media